Dan Mckorley, 35 others honoured at Ghana Entrepreneur and Corporate Executive Awards


The Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana (EFG) has successfully hosted the 14th edition of the Ghana Entrepreneur and Corporate Executive Awards 2024, honouring exceptional entrepreneurs, business executives, corporate leaders and public sector CEOs who have made significant contributions to the country’s economy and have inspired others with their vision, leadership and achievements. The event, held under the theme ‘Promoting Digital Entrepreneurship as a Tool for Sustainable Digital Economic Development’, took place in Accra.

About 36 individuals were honoured, the Founder and Chairman of McDan Group, Dr. Daniel McKorley; Founder and Chairman of Margins ID Group, Mr. Moses Baiden Jnr; Founder and Chairman of B5 PLUS Group, Mr. Mukesh V. Thakwani; Executive Chairman of Despite Group of Companies, Dr. Osei Kwame; Executive Chairman of Special Group of Companies, Dr. Ernest Ofori Sarpong; and Executive Chairman of KGL Group, Mr. Alex Apau Dadey were all adjudged Ghana’s Greatest Entrepreneurs of All Time.

Outstanding Entrepreneur Awards were presented to the Chairperson of Business & Financial Times Group, Dr. Edith Dankwa; MD of David Walter Ghana Limited, Mr. David Osei Amankwah; CEO of Jay Kay Industries and Investments Limited, Mr. Pawan Aidasani; CEO of Regulus Investments and Financial Services Ghana Limited, Mrs. Shivani Makhija; CEO of  Kofikrom Pharmacy Limited, Mr. Kofi Addo-Agyekum; and CEO of Lambodra Enterprises Ghana Limited, Mr. Er Nikkesh Neel.                                                                                                                                                                                                    Public and Corporate executives honoured at the event were the Board Chair of Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT), Ms. Elizabeth Akua Ohene with the Lifetime Achievement Award – Public Sector; Maltese High Commissioner, H.E. Mr. Jean Claude Galea Mallia as the Ambassador of the Year; Senior Policy Advisor of the Office of the Vice President, Prof. Kwaku Appiah-Adu as the Outstanding Public Sector Personality of the Year; National Coordinator of AfCFTA Coordination Office, Dr. Fareed K. Arthur with the Excellence in African Business Development Award; and the Board Chairman of the Driver and Vehicle Licensing Authority (DVLA), Mr. Frank Davies as the Outstanding Board Chair of the Year-Public Sector.

Other awardees were the Board Chairman of ARB Apex Bank PLC & Amenfiman Rural Bank PLC, Dr. Anthony Kwesi Aubynn as the Outstanding Board Chair of the Year – Private Sector; CEO of GB Foods Ghana, Mr. David Afflu as the Outstanding Corporate Personality of the Year; MD of OmniBSIC Bank Ghana Limited, Mr. Daniel Asiedu as the Outstanding Corporate Leader of the Year; the Director-General of National Communications Authority (NCA) as the Outstanding Corporate Communications Personality of the Decade Award; and the Group CEO of Media General Limited, Madam Beatrice Agyemang as the Outstanding Corporate Woman CEO of the Year.

Outstanding CEO Awards were also presented to the MD of the FBNBank Ghana Limited, Mr. Victor Yaw Asante; MD of Agricultural Development Bank PLC, Mr. Alhassan Yakubu-Tali; MD of Ghana Post Company Limited, Mr. Bice Osei-Kuffour; CEO of Ghana Interbank Payment and Settlement Systems Limited (GHIPSS), Mr. Archie Hesse; CEO of National Health Insurance Authority (NHIA), Dr. Bernard Okoe-Boye; CEO of Bui Power Authority, Mr. Samuel Kofi Dzamesi; the Executive Director of the GNPC Foundation, Dr. Dominic Kwesi Eduah; and MD of  Dredge Masters Limited, Captain Ansar Ahmed Khan.

The event also honoured some young entrepreneurs and a corporate executive for their encouraging leadership and achievements. These were the CEO of Modern Floors Ghana, Mr. Basil David Anthony; CEO of Liranz Limited, Mr. Nicholas Bortey; CEO of Rebirth Group, Mr. Michael Asiedu; and a journalist and newscaster of Media General Limited, Mr. Paa Kwesi Asare.

Present at the event were some dignitaries and diplomats, including the Lebanese Ambassador, H.E. Mr. Maher Kheir; Turkish Ambassador, H.E. Huseyin Gungor; Maltese High Commissioner, H.E. Mr. Jean Claude Galea Mallia; Director-General of Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT), Dr. John Ofori-Tenkorang; CEO of the Chartered Institute of Marketing Ghana (CIMG), Mr. Kwabena Agyekum; and the President of Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana, Mr. Sam Ato Gaisie who presented awards to the 2023 winners. The Director-General of SSNIT, Dr. John Ofori-Tenkorang, speaking at the event, encouraged businesses to pursue other innovative means to overcome the challenges that are associated with the current Internet crisis. In his address, he said there continued to be a rapid increase in the adoption and use of digital technology to improve business continuity and service quality.

Leave a Reply