All set for 4th Ghana Business Leaders Excellence Awards

GNPC has expertise to acquire stake in Aker/AGM bloc – Energy Minister
Energy Minister, Matthew Opoku Prempeh

This year’s 4TH Ghana Business Leaders Excellence Awards Ceremony being organised by Top Brass Ghana is   scheduled to take place at the elegant Coconut Grove Regency Hotel, Accra on Saturday 31st July 2021.

Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Minister of Energy and Mr. Clement Osei Amoako, President of the Ghana National Chamber of Commerce and Industry, will grace the occasion as Guest of Honour and Chairman, respectively.

The Awards Ceremony will be organised appropriately under the theme: “COVID-Era National Development Through Dynamic Business Leadership”.

According to Mr. Isaac Dakwa, Director of Top Brass Ghana, the theme has been chosen to reflect the daunting challenges being encountered by the Ghanaian business community as a consequence of the coronavirus pandemic.

The Ghana Business Leaders Excellence Awards Scheme has its origins in the Diamond Jubilee Business Leaders Excellence Awards which Top Brass Ghana was mandated by the National Planning Committee to organise within the context of the Ghana 60 Years On Anniversary Programme to commemorate the Diamond Jubilee of Ghana’s Independence in 2017.

The rationale for the Diamond Jubilee Awards Scheme was to personally honour business moguls who had distinguished themselves across the spectrum of economic activity and, in the process, made remarkable contributions to Ghana’s development during the 60 years of Independence.

Among the Diamond Jubilee Award Winners were: Dr. Kwame Achampong-Kyei, Glico Group; Mr. John Sackah Addo, Prudential Bank Limited; Dr. Felix Kwaku Anyah, Holy Trinity Medical Centre & Spa; Rev. Dr. Kwabena Darko, Darko Farms & Company Limited; Mrs. Patricia Poku Diaby, Plot Enterprise Ghana Limited; Mr. Rockson Dogbegah, Berock Ventures Limited;  Mr. Said Assad Fakhry,  Interplast  Limited;  Mr. Mohammed Kanaan Kalmoni,  Japan Motors Group; Mr. Bhagwan Ramchand Khubchandani, Melcom Group; Dr. Kwame Kyei, Unity Group; Dr. Daniel McKorley, McDan Group; Mr. Torgbor Mensah, DDP Group; Pharm. Kofi Nsiah-Poku, Kinapharma Limited; Dr. Theresa Oppong-Beeko, Manet Limited; Dr. Tony Oteng-Gyasi, Tropical Cable & Conductor Limited; Dr. Nii Narku Quaynor, Ghana Dot Com Limited; Apostle Dr. Kwadwo Safo, Kristo Asafo Group and Mr. Yussif A. Yakubu, Ussaya (Gh) Limited.

Significantly, after the Awards Ceremony, several of the Award Winners themselves expressed their conviction regarding the relevance and desirability in instituting the Ceremony as an annual Awards Scheme. Accordingly, the designation of the Awards Scheme was changed in 2018 from Diamond Jubilee Business Leaders Excellence Awards to Ghana Business Leaders Excellence Awards Scheme to be organised annually by Top Brass Ghana to honour outstanding and deserving captains of business and finance.

The Scheme’s Award Winners Selection Board comprises Hon. Dr. Seth Adjei Baah, Chairman (Former President, Ghana National Chamber of Commerce and Industry); Dr. Prince Kofi Kludjeson (Former President, Association of Ghana Industries); Mr. Sam Poku (Former Chief Executive, Ghana Chamber of Mines); Nana Dr. Baah Wiredu (Former World Tourism Organisation Consultant and Mr. Chris Apau-Oppong (Former Senior Manager, Bank of Ghana).

Leave a Reply