Consolidated Energy Services Chamber officially launched in Accra

Consolidated Energy Service Chamber

The Consolidated Energy Service Chamber Ghana (CESCGHA) has been officially launched at the Petroleum Commission premises in Accra

CESCGHA is a chamber and mouthpiece for oil and gas service providers in Ghana’s upstream oil and gas industry, and it envisions strengthening the competitiveness of indigenous Ghanaian companies in the energy sector of Ghana and promoting the interests of its members in Africa and the global energy space.

The Chamber’s creation was birthed from a merger between the Ghana Oil and Gas Service Providers Association (GOGSPA) and Upstream Petroleum Service Providers Association (UPSAG).

In his remarks, Chairman of CESCGHA Mr. Nuertey Adzeman explained the Chamber’s role – emphasising it has been created to foster an environment that nurtures the energy industry’s development.

“We are confident that the creation of this Chamber will be a means through which we can contribute to development of the industry, by using collaborative and innovative efforts to create opportunities for economic growth,” he said.

Speaking as the Guest of Honour at the event, Mr. Egbert Faibille Jnr., CEO-Petroleum Commission, congratulated CESCGHA for creating the new Chamber.

He assured that the Commission is prepared to engage the Chamber when needed, and provide assistance to members when the need arises.

“Congratulations on the launch of your Chamber. I believe this new merger will encourage more Indigenous Ghanaian Companies (IGCs) to join the Chamber and learn best practices – including how to competitively tender for bids and strategically position members to take advantage of opportunities within the industry,” Mr. Faibille Jnr. said.

“I urge you to continue to strive to attain the highest professional standards so that in the next few years you can become a reference point in the energy chamber advocacy,” he added.

Board-members of CESCGHA include: Mr. Nuertey Adzeman, Chairman; Professor Vera Fiador; Mrs. Dela Quarshie-Twum; Kingsley Kofi Korankye; Ransford Kobina Arthur; and Kwame Osei-Sarpong.

Leave a Reply