Nominees shortlisted for Ghana Entrepreneur & Corporate Executive Awards 2021


The Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana (EFG) is set to virtually honour the country’s Greatest Entrepreneurs, Business and Corporate Executives who have distinguished themselves over the years. The prestigious 11th Ghana Entrepreneur and Corporate Executive Awards is an initiative of Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana (EFG), and sponsored by M & G Pharmaceuticals, McDan Foundation, Electrochem Ghana Ltd., JRA Cosmetics and Blowchem Industries.

This year’s virtual awards will be held on the theme ‘Promoting Entrepreneurship Excellence for Sustainable Economic Development in the Post-pandemic transformation’. Award winners will be honored through a live Virtual broadcast on TV3 Network and live streaming on Facebook, YouTube and Instagram. The Virtual Awards gala is scheduled for Saturday 22nd May, 2021 at 9.00pm.

The Virtual Special Guests will be Kathleen Csaba, Canadian High Commissioner; Dr. Daniel Mckorley, Executive Group Chairman-McDan Group; H.E. Selma Ashipala-Musavyi, Namibian High Commissioner; Sugandh Rajaran, Indian High Commissioner; Lim Jung-Taek, Korean Ambassador; and Ms. Grace Jeanet Mason, South African High Commissioner.

The Ghana Entrepreneur & Corporate Executive Awards Gala is to honour entrepreneurs and corporate executives who have had a significant and positive impact on society; built a legacy and demonstrated Entrepreneurial and Corporate Leadership, Sustained Business Performance, Integrity, Corporate Vision and Innovation. The awardd focus on the success of Entrepreneurs and Corporate executives such as Founders, Executive Chairmen, Board Chairpersons, Managing Directors, Chief Executive Officers and Country Directors.

The Entrepreneur nominees shortlisted are Mr. Parshotam G. Aidasani, Chairman-Jay Kay Industries & Investments Ltd.; Dr. Joseph Siaw Agyepong, Founder & Executive Chairman- Jospong Group of Companies; Mr. Mukesh V. Thakwani, CEO-B5 Plus Group; Mr. Collins Okley Otoo, CEO-Nungua Warehouse Group of Companies; Dr. Kwaku Oteng, Founder & CEO-Angel Group of Companies; Mrs. Patricia Poku-Diaby, CEO-Plot Enterprise Ghana Limited; and Dr. Felix Kweku Anyah, Founder & Executive Chairman-Holy Trinity Medical Centre.

Other nominees are: Dr. Emmanuel Adu-Sarkodee, Group Chairman, CDH Group; Mr. Pawan Aidasani, CEO,-Jay Kay Industries & Investments Ltd.; Mr. Kofi Nsiah-Poku, Executive Chairman-Kina Group of Companies; Mrs. Patience Tsegah, Managing Director-Unicom Chemist Limited; Mr. Charles Antwi-Boahen, Managing Director-KAB-FAM Ghana Ltd.; Dr. Kofi Amoa-Abban, Founder & CEO-Rigworld Group; Mr. Richard Nii-Armah Quaye, CEO-Quick Angels Ltd.; Mrs. Boatemaa Kakra Duffuor-Nyarko, CEO-Starlife Assurance Company Ltd.; Madam Salma Salifu, Managing Director-Dignity DTRT Ltd.; Mr. Dhiraj Lakhiani, CEO-Blow Group of Companies; Mr. Steve Ocloo, Managing Director-Nkulenu Industries Ltd.; Mr. Nour Seklaoui, Managing Director-Electroland Ghana Ltd.; and Mr. Kofi Addo-Agyekum, CEO-Kofikrom Pharmacy Ltd.

The Corporate Executive nominees shortlisted are: Nana Abra-Appiah, Board Chairman-Consolidated Bank Ghana (CBG); Mr. Alfred Baku, Executive Vice President & Head of Gold Fields West Africa-Gold Fields Ghana Ltd.; Mr. Kwame Osei Prempeh, Group CEO-GOIL Company Ltd.; Mrs. Florence Larbi, Chief Operating Officer-Environment and Sanitation Group; and Mr. Mahesh Shah, Managing Director-De United Foods Industries Gh Ltd.

Other nominees are Mrs. Freda Yahan Duplan, Board Chairperson-Zenith Bank Ghana Limited; Mr. Rahul Gopinath, CEO-Ecom Ghana Ltd; Mrs. Rosy Fynn, CEO-Busy Internet Gh Ltd.; Ms. Beatrice Agyemang, Group CEO-Media General Ghana Ltd.; Madam Nathalie Akon Gabala, Regional Director Western, Central & Northern Africa-Master Card Foundation; Ms. Amma Frimpomaa Dwumah, Managing Director-SIC Life Savings & Loans Ltd.; and Mr. Romeo-Richlove Kweku Seshie, CEO-Quick Credit and Investment Micro-Credit Ltd.

Leave a Reply