Eshun, elected Chairperson, ICS West Africa Branch


Mr. Frank Tony Eshun, founding member and managing partner of LogiPro Consult Ghana Limited, a leading consultancy firm specialized in logistics, projects, oil and gas logistics and trade services has been elected Chairperson of Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers (ICS), West Africa Branch.

Prior to Logipro, Frank, a fellow of ICS worked for the Maersk Group in various roles and different units in Switzerland and across West Africa.

Frank has extensive knowledge and experience in the logistics and supply chain industry especially in project and oil and gas logistics. Over the past decade, he has structured and implemented strategies that has shaped the shipping and logistics industry across West Africa. He has been developing and providing solutions to the industry for the past 20 years.

Frank has been involved in advocacy groups that seek to promote the growth and development of the transport industry. He is a founding member of the Borderless Alliance West Africa and continues to contribute to positively to changing the landscape of doing business in West Africa through speaking at various workshops and conferences across the globe. He consults on various projects and logistics solutions in Ghana and across the West African sub region.

Frank is a Fellow of the Certified Chartered Accountants (FCCA), a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers (FICS) and a chartered member of the Institute of Logistics and Transport (CMILT). He also holds an MBA from the University of Liverpool and Bsc. in Administration from the University of Ghana Business School.

Others elected included Tami Adu, FICS, Vice Chairperson, Nathaniel Kojo Nti, FICS, General Secretary, Obiora Efobi, FICS, Assistant General Secretary, Bertha Yeboah, MICS, Financial Secretary, Training and Education Coordinator (Ghana), Michael Dzikunu, FICS and Training and Education Coordinator (Nigeria), Ayoola Ponle, MICS.

Others are Getrude Adwoa Ohene-Asienim, FICS, Executive Member (Ghana1) and Gibson Keteku, FICS, Executive Member (Ghana2); Executive Member (Nigeria1), Capt. Samuel Olarewaju, FICS and Executive Member (Nigeria2), Tukur Bello; Students Coordinator (Ghana), Richmond Nfodwo, MICS and Students Coordinator (Nigeria), Sampson Arigbede, MICS.

Leave a Reply