Ghana’s greatest entrepreneurs, business and corporate executives to be honoured


The most prestigious Ghana Entrepreneurial honours, for the first time, would be held virtually. After nine prestigious editions, Entrepreneur Foundation of Ghana (EFG) will present Ghana’s first ever virtual Award show that recognizes Corporate Entrepreneurship due to the ban on conferences and social activities announced by the President to curtail the spread of COVID-19 pandemic.

Award winners would be honoured through a virtual live broadcast on TV3 Network, GTV, UTV and live streaming on Facebook, YouTube and Instagram scheduled for Saturday, 18th July, 2020 at 5:00pm live from Movenpick Ambassador Hotel. On the theme “Celebrating Ten Years of Entrepreneurship Excellence and Business Development in Ghana”.

The Virtual Special Guests of Honour are Mrs. Claudia Turbay Quintero, Colombian Ambassador Dean of Diplomatic Corps. Special Guest, Mrs. Stephanie Sullivan US Ambassador, Guest Speaker, Sugandh Rajaram, Indian High Commissioner, Guest of Honour,  and  Lulu Xingwana, South African High Commissioner Guest of Honour.

This year’s award will mark the 10th anniversary Champions of Champions celebration of Ghana Entrepreneur and Corporate Executive Awards to honour ten  Ghana’s Greatest Entrepreneurs of all time Award, Twenty Five  Entrepreneurs of the Decade Award (Champions of Champions) 2011-2020 and 6 Outstanding Corporate Executives of the Year Award 2019.

The Greatest entrepreneurs of all time are entrepreneurs above 70 Years of age who have revolutionized business, opened opportunities for others and impact felt for generations, their accomplishments are varied and not easily compared.

The Entrepreneurs of the Decade Award criteria are for entrepreneurs and business executives who have built a legacy and have demonstrated Entrepreneurial Leadership, Sustained Business Performance, Integrity, Vision, Innovation within the past decade and the year under review.

The Entrepreneur of the Decade Award categories include: Overall Best Entrepreneur of the Decade Award, Lifetime Entrepreneurial achievement Award, Outstanding Entrepreneur/CEO of the Decade Award, Entrepreneur Personality of the Decade Award, Business Executive of the Decade, Woman Entrepreneur of the Decade Award, Managing Director (MD) of the

The Corporate Executives Award criteria are for corporate executives who have demonstrated Corporate Leadership, Sustained Business Performance, Integrity, Vision, and Innovation within the year under review.

The Corporate Executives Award categories include: Outstanding Board Chairman of the Year, Outstanding Woman CEO of the Year, Outstanding Managing Director of the Year, Outstanding Chief Executive Officer of the Year Award and Outstanding Manufacturing CEO of the Year award.

Notable diplomatic corps who have graced the awards as special guests of honour since its inception include: . Robert Jackson, Former U S Ambassador, Sir Roger Gifford, former Lord Mayor of London,  Nesrin Bayazit, Former Turkish Ambassador,  Gene A. Cretz, former US Ambassador, Mr. Brian Maxted, Kosmos Energy  Peter Jones, Former UK High Commissioner  Jon Benjamin, Former UK High Commissioner and . Sun Baohong, Former Chinese Ambassador.


Leave a Reply