Patrick Akorli, Awuah-Darko and Charles Darku to be honoured at 4th GOGA


The 4th Ghana Oil and Gas Awards (GOGA 2017) brings together over 400 industry players in the oil and gas industry annually from downstream, mainstream and upstream specifically.

The awards recognises achievements from local and international companies involved in the Ghana oil and gas sector and rewarded those that have played a defining role in moving the industry forward.

GOGA 2017 is themed on ‘Ten years of Oil Discovery; Four years of celebrating excellence’. According to the Events Director, Richard Abbey Jnr, the 2017 Awards is to demonstrate and celebrate the advances made in the key areas of environmental stewardship

The awards had 110 entries from 35 companies and the nominees represent a cross-section of oil and gas stakeholders ranging from government, upstream, midstream, downstream, regulators, civil society, financial institutions, and insurers, among others.

About 35 companies and six individuals are competing for various awards. Participating companies include AI Energy, Damco, Rigworld Gh., Fidelity Bank Ltd, Ecobank, Frimps Oil Co. Ltd, Vivo Energy, Total Petroleum, Ghana Oil Company Ltd, Consolidated Shipping Agencies GH, and BAJ & Freight Logistics Ltd.

Others are Jonmoore International Ltd and Apex Shipping & Commercial Company Ltd., JK Horgle Transport & Co Ltd, CEO Oil & Gas Company Ltd, Modec Ghana, ENI Ghana Exploration & Production Company, Rigworld International Services, All Nations University College, Petrosol, Tema Fuel Company, Cirrus Oil, Puma Energy, and Ebony Oil and Gas.

The rest include Blue Ocean Investment Co. Ltd, Go Energy, Hills Oil Marketing Company Ltd, Eagles Petroleum, Transatlantic Catering Services, Adonai Shipping Ltd, Kosmos Energy, Top Oil, Tullow Oil, Seaweld Engineering Ltd, Petroleum Solution, GNPC-Technip, Lain’e Services, Fircroft Recruitment Agency, Natural Resource Governance Institute.

Patrick Akpe Kwame Akorli 
Charles Darku

Special Recognition Awards will go to Patrick Akpe Kwame Akorli for Policy, Charles Darku, Kingsley K. Awuah-Darko, ENI Ghana, Sigma Gas Cylinder, Brian Maxted of Kosmos Energy and the Rigworld Training Center, Seaweld Engineering and S.N Dowuona Owoo.

The Award is a trademark owned by Xodus Communications Limited, organisers of the Ghana Manufacturing Awards, Forty under 40 Awards and Ghana Auto Awards. The Award which is in partnership with Ghana Oil and Gas Service Providers and Ernst & Young is slated for the 8th of December at the Kempinski Gold Coast Hotel, Accra.

Leave a Reply