NDC reshuffles Parliamentary leadership; Ato Forson replaces Haruna as Minority leader

the motion of censure

There have been massive changes in the leadership of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) with the Ranking Member of the Finance Committee and Member of Parliament for Ajumako-Enyan-Esiam Constituency in the Central Region, Casiel Ato Forson, replacing Tamale South MP, Haruna Iddrisu as the Minority Leader.

Ketu North MP James Klutse Avedzi was also replaced as the Deputy Minority Leader with Armah Kofi Buah, MP for Ellembelle.

Kwame Agbodza also replaced Asawase MP Muntaka Mubarak as the Minority Whip.

Ahmed Ibrahim and Comfort Doyo-Ghansah have, however, maintained their positions as First and Second deputy Whips respectively.

Leave a Reply