EC fixes GHc10,000 as filing fee for Ayawaso West Wuogon aspirants

The Electoral Commission has fixed the filing fee for aspirants intending to contest the Ayawaso West Wuogon seat at GHc10, 000.

The EC also indicates that it will open nominations for the by-election in the Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency on January 10, 2019.

According to a statement signed by the chairperson of EC, Jean Mensa “The nominations will be received at the Ayawaso District of the Commission from Thursday 10th January to Saturday 12th January, 2019 between the hours of 9:00am to 12 noon and 2:00pm to 5:00pm on each day,”.

The EC has scheduled to hold a by-election in the area on January 31, 2019 following the death of the Member of Parliament for the constituency, Emmanuel Kyeremanten Agyarko, who passed away in November 2018.

Nominations for Ayawaso West Wuogon bye-election opens Jan. 10, with a filing fee pegged at GHc10, 000.

The various political parties are yet to elect suitable candidates to contest for the seat.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of