Oil & Gas industry giants to rewarded at 5th GOGA

Winners from the 2017 ceremony

On Friday, December 14, at the Kempinski Gold Coast City Hotel, the giants of the oil and gas industry will be rewarded for their hard work and dedication to quality at the fifth edition of the Ghana Oil and Gas Awards (GOGA).

The awards ceremony brings together players in the oil and gas industry while recognizing achievements from local and international companies involved in the Ghana oil and gas sector that have played a defining role in moving the industry forward.

This year’s Awards will confer special recognition awards on George Yaw Owusu, formerly of E.O Group, accredited with leading the oil discovery in commercial quantities in Ghana; Kevin Okyere, Chief Executive Officer of Springfield Energy, the only indigenous and independent E&P company operating the WEST Cape Three Point Block 2; Emmanuel Egyei Mensah, Chief Executive of Sage Distribution, one of the few companies listed on the London Stock Exchange; Alhassan Tampuli, Chief Executive of the National Petroluem Authority; Elinam Abla Horgli, CEO of J.K. Horgle Transport; and Alfred Fafali Adagbenu, Chief Executive of Seaweld Engineering Limited.

As a trademark owned by Xodus Communications Limited, which also organizes the Ghana Insurance Awards, Ghana Manufacturing Awards, Forty Under 40 Awards and Ghana Auto Awards, GOGA showcases company’s activities and achievement in the past year and reward excellence in Standards and Stewardship, Health and Safety, Corporate Social Responsibility and more.

See Also:  Import revenue up by 3.9% …as paperless port boosts corruption ranking score

Richard Abbey Jnr, Events Director at Xodus Communications Limited, the Awards represent a cross-section of oil and gas stakeholders ranging from government, upstream, midstream, downstream, regulators, civil society, financial institutions, and insurers, among others.

Forty companies and twelve individuals have been nominated in various categories. They include AI Energy Group, Tel Energy Limited, Fidelity Bank, Ecobank Ghana Limited, Ghana Oil Company, Vivo Energy (Shell Licensee), Total Petroleum Company Limited, Axiss Shipping Limited, Consolidated Shipping Agencies Limited, Rigworld Training Centre, Eni Ghana Exploration and Production Company Limited, Swire Adonai Services Limited, Modec Production, Tema Multiple Product Terminal, Cirrus Oil, Go Energy Ghana Limited, Blue Oceans Investment, Juwel Energy Limited, Andev Company limited, Hills Oil Marketing Company Limited, Manbah Gas Limited, Transatlantic Services Limited, Adonai Shipping Limited, Jonmoore International Limited,

Others include Rigworld International Services, Danest Engineering Company Limited, Falcon Shipping Limited, Seaweld Engineering Limited, J.K Horgle Transport and Company Limited, J.K Ahiadome Transport & Co. Limited, S.O. Frimpong Transport Limited, Baj Freight Logistics Limited, Petroleum Solutions, Puma Energy, TechnipFMC, Steadfast Rigworld, Meridian Logistics and Engineering Limited, Star Assurance Company Limited, Institute for Energy Security, Kosmos Energy and Sage Distribution Limited.

The individuals include Dr. Ivy Manly-Spain, Ivy Apea Owusu, Michael Bozumbil, Dr. MacDonald Vasnani, Joseph Kojo Biney, Kofi Amoa-Abban, Abigail Asolange Harley, Baluri KassimBukari, J.K Horgle, J.K Ahiadome, James K Kedde, and S.N Dowuona Owoo.

See Also:  Ofori-Atta to present 2019 budget on Nov.15

Ghana Oil and Gas Awards remains the largest industry initiative dedicated to championing excellence endorsed by the Ministry of Energy in Partnership with industry stakeholders like the National Petroleum Authority and Ghana Oil and Gas Service Providers Association.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of