President nominates Jean Adukwei Mensa as E.C Chair

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has nominated Jean Adukwei Mensa as Chair of the  Electoral Commission with Samuel Tettey and Eric Asare Bossman as deputies.

Adwoa Asuama Abrefa has also been nominated as Member of the Commission.

Their nominations follow the removal of Charlotte Osei, former EC Chair and her two deputies, Georgina Opoku Amankwah and Amadu Sulley by President Akufo-Addo after a committee established by the Chief Justice, Sophia Akuffo recommended their removal after investigating a petition brought against them.

Below is the full statement:

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments