Parliament sets up 20 member Business Committee

January 10, 2017
Source: thebftonline |Ghana
Parliament sets up 20 member Business Committee

Parliament has appointed a 20-member committee to act as business committee members to facilitate the business of the House, for the 7th Parliament of the 4th Republic.

The mandate of this committee is to facilitate and also itemize the business statement of the House so that the work of committees in the House can begin in earnest.

The members are: Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu as chairman, Sarah Adwoa Safo, Kwesi Ameyaw Kyeremeh, Matthew Nyindam, Moses Anim, Major Derek Yaw Oduro(Rtd), Kwabena Okyere Darko-Mensah, Mohammed Habib Tijani,William Owuraku Aidoo, Catherine Abelema Afeku, Frederick Opare-Ansah, Hawa Koomson, Haruna Iddrisu(ranking member),James Klutse Avedzi(deputy ranking member),Muntaka Mohammed-Mubarak, Ahmed Ibrahim, Della Sowah, Abdul-Rashid Pelpuo, Dr Zanetor A. Rawlings and Eric Afful.

The committee consists of a mix of Majority and Minority parliamentarians, as the leadership of the house has agreed on a formula of 169:106 ratio, for the composition of committees and delegations for the house.